How to delete a blog on blogger?
Blogger was one of the earliest free blogging platforms that revolutionized the world of blogging. Many bloggers and online marketers use Blogger to create exciting content. It allowed users to create a large number of free blogs without them having to worry about other things like hosting, website development etc.
However, if you have decided to delete a blog on blogger, there must be an underlying reason to support that decision. Deleting a blog on blogger is not a tough task. You just need to follow some simple steps to be able to delete your blog on your blogger account. In this article on ‘How to delete a blog on blogger’, I will take you through a journey of deleting the blog as well as restoring a blog on blogger if you accidentally removed it.
So, Let’s get started!
How to delete a blog on blogger in 3 simple steps
Deleting a blog on your blogger account would lead to its permanent removal. Therefore, it is advised to back up all your blog content as well as themes in case you would like to revisit them again in the future. Backing up the blog content and theme would allow you to keep a copy of it while you can still delete the original.
Here backing up your blog content includes posts, pages, and comments. In order to back up your blog, follow the instructions given below:
- First of all, you would require signing up on your blogger account using your Google credentials. If you have forgotten your password, you can by reset your blogger account password clicking on the forgot password button.
- Once logged in, you have to ‘Select’ the blog which you want to delete and create a backup of.
- To do that, you need to visit Settings and choose others.
- Find ‘Import and Backup’ Menu and click on ‘Import content’ which will save your content on the computer.
FAQs about deleting a blog on Blogger
Deleting a blog on blogger is a tough decision to make as it requires all your efforts to create and manage it. Now, in this blog, you have understood how you can delete a blog on blogger, restore it within 90 days and recover it if it is permanently deleted using a web cache.